Pam Coast, Flager Beach, Ormond Beach, Daytona Beach, St. Augustine Weddings

Testimonials

Wedding Wire Reviews

Kirby said...
My husband and I decided to elope over Labor Day weekend, and Wedding Officiates Florida was recommended to us. I am so glad we called Valerie! All within two weeks, she helped us plan out the perfect ceremony. She let us look through several different ceremony options, piece together different sections we liked, and add some of our own words to make it personalized. Our pictures came out beautifully as well. Valerie and Ken really took their time getting the best shots, making sure to capture the beautiful beach and rainbow behind us. They made sure we had everything we needed to make our day special and memorable.
Wedding: 09/01/2017
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 09/28/2017


Ashlee said...
Ken and Valerie were absolutely amazing! Planning a beach wedding in Florida from New York seemed so complicated but they helped us ease into the process! Valerie answered what seemed to be my endless amount of emails and really made me feel comfortable. They are very professional and have a wide range of ceremony options (we chose sand and sea ceremony!) and also go above and beyond to offer things such as a hand blessing, which we also did. I was more than amazed with the pictures Ken had taken (Valerie too!). his eye for the lighting as well as detailed angles gave our pictures such an intimate touch. Of course being newlyweds we were so anxious to receive the pictures in the mail so every day we were at the post office. The CD arrived well before the expected time and we were BEYOND satisfied. Working with Ken and Valerie was such an amazing experience and we HIGHLY recommend them!!!!

Wedding: 05/03/2017
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Reviewed On: 05/24/2017

D said...
We called a few vendors and as soon as we spoke with Valerie we knew she would be perfect for our wedding. Valerie and Ken were very sweet and professional.

Wedding: 04/02/2017
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Reviewed On: 05/24/2017

Susan said.. .
From the first time I spoke to Valerie I knew I wanted her to marry us! I now consider her my friend. She did an awesome job. That is an understatement. She took her precious time to help me plan a wedding in Florida while I was in Dallas. She went above and beyond in every way from our first conversation until the ceremony and even after helping us get our license sent to Dallas. Val's flowers were beautiful and just what I asked for! The vows she put together for us were perfect! I know I'll visit Valerie the next time we're in Florida. I highly recommend Wedding Officiants Florida!!!!

Wedding: 04/25/2017
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant
Reviewed On: 05/02/2017

Joyce said...
Valerie was very quick to respond to our request and even when we moved the date back a week, she made time for us. I like that she meets with you and lets you pick out from the many choices of vows she has in a book, the words you want her to say. She then talks to you and gets some personal history and writes your vows with all the info you want to put in the ceremony. Very nice personality and easy to work with.

  Wedding: 03/30/2017
  Services Used: Officiant
  Reviewed On: 04/20/2017

Kristine said...
Valerie and Ken were absolutely amazing for our wedding. Valerie helped us pick out the perfect vows for our special moment. Ken took hundreds of pictures (it's been a month as I write this) and I still can't choose my favorites. I will highly recommend Wedding Officiants Florida for both officiating and pictures. A nice plus was the savings!! We paid less money for both services with Wedding Officiants Florida than any quote I received for photography, alone. Two thumbs up!!!

  Wedding: 03/25/2017
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Reviewed On: 04/20/2017

Brittany said...
Valerie was incredible during the entire process. She arrived early both on our big day, and to the rehearsal. She customized our ceremony so that it really fit us and our theme, while including our 4 legged babies! We loved her, and couldn't be happier that we chose her for the best day of our lives!
  Wedding: 03/08/2017
  Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 04/19/2017
Steven said...
Valerie was professional and caring from the moment we first reached out to her. We were able to meet in person at her home for a consultation before we hired her which immediately made us feel comfortable and as if we were hiring a knowledgeable friend. The consultation was very informative. Neither of us have been married before, so her experience and ability to anticipate our wants and offer suggestions was invaluable. Neither of us wanted a religious wedding and we wanted to keep the ceremony short and sweet. Valerie was very accommodating of these requests and even with her super affordable base price, we did not feel pressured at all to upgrade to one of her commitment ceremony add-ons. We opted to hire her for the rehearsal as well and are so glad we did. It enabled us to go into our big day more confident. Anything that eases the nerves we had was a welcome relief. Valerie showed up promptly to both the rehearsal and the wedding. For reasons out of our control, the wedding started late and not only did she understand, but she helped put our minds at ease the day of. As far as the ceremony goes, we opted for a mixture of a couple of her premade scripts which were all thoughtfully written. She also added some beautiful personal touches so that we could incorporate our dogs who are truly a part of our family into the ceremony. During the wedding, there was a huge problem with the mics due to our DJs incompetence. We will be eternally grateful to Valerie for how she handled it. It had to have been one of the most frustrating ceremonies she's ever had to perform, but she handled it with professionalism, didn't crack under the pressure, and was able to lighten the mood to make the situation a lot less awkward than it needed to be. After the ceremony, she was able to get the signatures from both our? mother's as witnesses and gracefully leave. She also provided us with a name change check list and answer additional questions after the fact. Hire her.
  Wedding: 03/08/2017
  Services Used: Officiant
  Reviewed On: 04/23/2017

Laura said...

We are so happy and grateful to have found Valerie to officiate our wedding. She is very professional, kind and caring and made us feel comfortable every step of the way leading up to our big day. She helped us come up with the perfect wording for our ceremony and went above and beyond to offer us advice and make sure that we were prepared. She was an absolute lifesaver at our rehearsal and on our wedding day she delivered the words with so much emotion and grace, it sounded even more perfect than we could've hoped for. We honestly believe that our day would not have been the same without her! Thank you again Valerie for making our ceremony so special and thank you to your husband Ken for his beautiful photography skills. We are so blessed that you were a part of our wedding and happy to have made such wonderful new friends!

Wedding: 01/09/2017
Services Used: Officiant
Reviewed On: 02/27/2017

blue bar-dividerCatherine said...
Valerie made our day just perfect. She gave us many options including customization. We wanted very simple, yet meaningful and she had great suggestions without being pushy. I would highly recommend her.

Wedding: 12/26/2016
Services Used: Officiant

blue bar-divider

Private User said...
Valerie did an amazing job customizing our vows and making it everything we had hoped for! She was very thorough and wonderful to work with!

Wedding: 10/22/2016
Services Used: Officiant

blue bar-divider

Gregory said...
Check them out, very best value for the price, very professional services, fantastic!!.

  Wedding: 10/23/2016
  Services Used: Officiant, Photographer

blue bar-divider

Mio said...
Valerie was an absolute godsend! She was so pleasant to work with and so accommodating. Her voice is very calming and always had time to speak with my husband and I. We highly recommend Wedding Officiants Florida.

  Wedding: 10/22/2016
  Services Used: Officiant

blue bar-divider

Devin said...
We had a very simple and sweet ceremony on the beach. We definitely got our money's worth with Val and Ken. They took many photos and got the disk back to us very quickly. Would highly recommend them to do your wedding ceremony and photography.

  Wedding: 06/28/2016
Services Used: Officiant, Photography

blue bar-divider

Joshua said...
Valerie did a wonderful job conducting our wedding. Despite a unique circumstance on our end which resulted in a time crunch before the wedding, Valerie was able to meet with us in person without much time to prepare for our big day and still did an amazing job during the ceremony. We literally could not have done this wedding without her help and her professionalism.

  Wedding: 11/07/2015

blue bar-divider

Bill said...
Valerie was wonderful to work with. She made the entire interaction very easy and very professional. I highly recommend her.

Wedding: 06/25/2016
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant

blue bar-divider

Private User said. . .

They both made our ceremony so special and memorable. They are both experts in their field and are lovely people. We could not have asked for anything better!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Photography

blue bar-divider

Val was great! Everything was easy and professional. I enjoyed our time together. The photos came out great! We were very happy with everything. In fact, I am amazed at how flexible they were for timing. It was more than I could have expected. A+! Definitely recommended to others! Get married on the beach!  Beverly

blue bar-divider

I found Valerie online when we ran into a problem with our officiant not being able to perform the ceremony. We only had two weeks to find someone. From the very first phone conversation, I could tell what a kind, caring person she is. She is very professional and flexible.  Valerie met with us before the wedding to personalize it for us. Her husband provided the photography. We are very happy with the number & quality of the pictures. We would highly recommend Valerie & Ken to anyone. Thank you for your time.  Tracie

blue bar-divider

My wedding officiant, Cpt. Valerie Waine, was exceptional. Prior to our wedding she researched and provided suggestions for venue, accommodation, services etc., as we are not from the U.S.A. Her instructions re: obtaining the required licence were clear and concise. She met with us prior to the ceremony and helped us create a service that was personal to us. Valerie was professional yet very personable. Her husband, Ken, took our photographs and it was obvious he was very experienced in this field. I would recommend Valerie and Ken highly to anyone interested in marrying in Florida!  Catherine

blue bar-divider

Valerie Waine of Wedding Officiants Florida was an absolute joy to work with. She gave us very useful information from her website that we would have never thought about that made our special day even more wonderful. Our ceremony was simple and she incorporated everything we asked her to into our vows and was very eloquent with her wording. We highly recommend her to anyone wanting a beautiful service done with caring and sincerity.  Kim

blue bar-divider

Val and company are priceless! Their suggestions and execution clearly made an already special day so much more!  Anonymous

blue bar-divider

Valerie Waine, with Wedding Officiants, Florida was amazing. She customized our wedding to suit our wishes. She was incredibly helpful and gave us many options which made our day incredible. We would highly recommend her services.  Carole & Richard

blue bar-divider

Valerie was awesome! She easily adapted to fit our wants and needs for the vows for our wedding. She helped us design our vows to suit our unique situation. She brought many ideas to the table when helping us put together the most important words we will ever utter. She is a very genuine and kind person. Completely professional. We are very grateful to her for helping to make our day as special as it was!  Lori

blue bar-divider

Valeria and her husband were AMAZING! We didn't give her much notice, but she made it happen anyway. We flew into Florida not knowing anything about the process or the location. She made it all very simple with a great guide on how to get the necessary documents and make it out to the location. The spot she chose was PERFECT. The time of day she suggested was PERFECT. The words she spoke were PERFECT. We had asked her to take pictures for us and they turned out great. We left there knowing we made the right choice. It was all wonderful and I can't recommend her enough.
Andrew and Irene

blue bar-divider

Our wedding ceremony was perfect. Our wish was to keep it small and personal and Val and Ken helped us work through the needed details while keeping it simple and elegant. The area was also very nice and we had a perfect evening on the beach to say our vows!
Private User

blue bar-divider

Ron and I would like to express our gratitude to both of you for the beautiful wedding ceremony and wonderful photographs you provided for us in an amazing 48 hours.*
When I arrived in Palm Coast last March to spend a much anticipated vacation in the sun with my travelling companion and good friend Ron , I had no idea that just a month later I would be standing before you, with Ron at my side, exchanging wedding vows.
How you put together such an appropriate and tasteful, celebration of marriage for a senior couple, long past their prime, was, to say the least, “ a touch of magic” .
Due to the suddenness of our decision to marry , we had no time to advise or invite any of my family or friends to attend, all of whom reside in Canada and the UK.
We were fortunate to have Ron’s daughter and her family close by in Jacksonville Fl, who were able to attend at such short notice, and be our witnesses.
When, after many hurried International telephone calls the day of the wedding, and with half an hour to spare before the ceremony, we presented you with a plan to use Skype Video to let my family and friends, in Canada, and the UK join in the celebration...you never hesitated....and we want to express our sincere gratitude for accommodating our request and re-vamping the ceremony to include them in the proceedings at such ridiculously short notice. You are an amazingly talented lady!
Thank You from the bottom of our hearts Valerie, you made our day very, very special.
Ken the photographs were absolutely great, we loved the “natural’ flavour you gave them, so candid and real, and we received them so quickly!
We would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone , no matter what their preferences were, they would get the “Cadillac of Service” from you.  Ron & Sheila

blue bar-divider

Valerie was the perfect choice to complete our February destination wedding in Palm Coast. Val took the time before the ceremony to get to know us, and then masterfully guided us to and through a ceremony tailored to our vision. She even invited us to her home for a quick visit in advance of our big day to ensure that all of our questions were answered and to review and confirm logistics. When weather threatened to wash away our wedding day, Val flexibly volunteered to marry us the next morning. We could not more highly recommend a more thoughtful, professional and reliable person to officiate a destination wedding along Florida’s northeast coast. Again, thank you so much, Val, for helping to make our special day so special!! Andrew and Amanda W.

blue bar-divider

We completely made arrangements at the 11th hour! Valerie and Ken were super helpful in helping us to plan our wedding and in getting the necessary license to do so.  Carolyn

blue bar-divider

Valerie was extremely helpful and informative through the whole process. She has a lot of experience and performed a beautiful ceremony!  Private User

blue bar-divider

Wedding was planned from Portland, Oregon. Val was most helpful in advising the process and other information that enabled us to get the marriage license issued and sent to us in Oregon.  Gerry

blue bar-divider

We found Wedding Officiants Florida online in a search and could not have been happier with the service provided! There are loads of options like photography and flowers available, but we just selected the officiating for our ceremony. Everything was personalized! We were having a beach wedding, so Miss Valerie suggested vows that would fit the setting. She also offered religious touches of our choice and communication up until the wedding was immediate! I am very happy we selected her services and wish her and Ken the best! - The Faiscas

blue bar-divider

Valerie was very helpful with our wedding planning, without even being a wedding planner. She always had some great tips/ideas and advice, showing her years of experience in ceremonies. Her husband was also a very good photographer and captured some beautiful shots that we will cherish forever to remember our special day. I enjoyed the wine unity ceremony mostly and Valerie performed this and the entire event with such a loving heart and grace as if she was born to perform weddings to make it a magical experience, each an every time. Lastly, I appreciated how well she communicated by email and phone and meeting a few different times, with ease and no hesitation ever. We will recommend Valerie for her services to any potential couple looking to marry! God bless them both!  Savannah & Bryan

blue bar-divider

Everything was taken care of the way we wanted it, and our photographs were fantastic! Contacted us frequently to arrange all of the details. We are extremely happy with our wedding day!  Private User

blue bar-divider

Valerie was very helpful and professional and she made our special day even better with her beautiful vows. Bryan and I are very honored to have her marry us. We would definitely recommend her.
Kimberly

blue bar-divider

Valerie from Wedding Officiants was great. I sent her email and she responding right away. We sent everything up and when we meant with her to go over everything she really went the extra mile and made us feel special. She provides a ton of different wordings, and extra services besides the ceremony. She can help with pictures, bridal bouquets which means it great. On our wedding day the service was great and we were glad to have picked her. ~From:C.R.

blue bar-divider

Val was absolutely wonderful. Professional, informative & helpful. She made my day perfect!!  JoAnn

blue bar-divider

Valerie was very professional, experienced and she added that personal romantic touch that we were searching for. My husband was nervous about reciting his vows because he didn't want to forget any words but Valerie made it possible for us to feel comfortable by asking us to repeat after her every few words. In addition she spoke loud enough for all of our guests to hear but soft enough to feel the romance in her voice. I would definitely recommend Valerie to any couple searching for the perfect officiant.  Michelle and David

blue bar-divider

Thank you so much to Valerie and Ken for being the perfect wedding officiants! We planned our ceremony long distance, and Valerie was more than accommodating in talking over the phone to make sure every detail was taken care of. We had a beautiful ceremony at sunset on the beach at Hammock Dunes and used the Sea and Sky Ceremony, which incorporates an Apace blessing into the closing portion. Both of us were so wrapped up in the words and meaning of the blessing that we focused only on each other. Valerie and Ken gave us the type of ceremony we had always dreamed about, but never really knew was possible. A special thanks to Ken, whose fantastic photos captured the true spirit of the day. We were so excited to receive the pictures in the mail, and can't wait to show them to family and friends. Thank you so much for making our wedding day beautiful and free-spirited.  Colleen and Brad

blue bar-divider

I had found Valerie Waine off of the internet so when I contacted her to officiate my wedding, I was going out on a limb. I'm so happy I did! The moment I talked to her she made me feel comfortable and confident in her services. She is very personable and makes you feel like you have always known each other. She listened to every little detail of what I wanted and delivered above and beyond my expectations; not only from the delivery of my beautiful ceremony but from the bouquets and bouttonieres that she did for my wedding as well. I have received so many compliments from my guests about her. I was on a very tight budget for my wedding but Wedding Officiants Florida was worth every penny; not to mention her prices were comparable if not lower than her competitors. She is highly recommended from this bride!  Heidi S.

blue bar-divider

Valerie was an absolute blessing! We were more than happy with the ceremony and the service which was provided to us on our wedding day.  Highly recommend!  Tracy and Tom

blue bar-divider

We had a small destination wedding in Palm Coast, FL. Well worth the $ spent! We had a few phone conversations, some email exchange and a meeting a few days prior to the wedding. Everything was delivered as expected and then some. The flowers were lovely. We had a disk with photos mailed to our home about a week after the wedding. Wedding Officiants is professional and reliable. Perfect for a small wedding on a budget that does not look like a budget wedding!  Stephanie C.

blue bar-divider

Captain Valerie Waine was the best. Our ceremony was exactly the way we wanted. Thank you to her husband for the GREAT photography.  Sandra and Jeremy

blue bar-divider

Valerie is very organized and was an immense help. I booked her initially as our officiant. Then without hesitation she agreed to help with decorating the ceremony venue and did an amazing job!
Ruth and Andy

 

Personally Written Thank You Notes

Valerie,
Sandy and I would like to extend a very special thank you for performing the perfect wedding ceremony, please also extend our thanks to your husband for the photographs, we are confident they will look beautiful.

Very best regards,

Greg and Sandy

Sorry its taken so long to get this message sent. It's been hard work adjusting back to reality. First of all we would like to thank you once again for a wonderful wedding, it really was a dream come true. You are a lovely couple and really made things very special. We had a small church blessing for my grandparents and Julie's parents the week after we came home and that was also very nice. 
Thanks again.
David, Julie (Mr & Mrs Blacklock) & Jayden

blue bar-divider

Val,
Thanks so much for all that you and Ken did Sunday, the entire evening was amazing. Our expectations were surpassed and the memories that all of us will have will last forever. You made our ceremony and the whole wedding plans so stress free that I was completely able to just focus on myself, my new husband, and our family. Thanks again for taking such good care of us.
Amy & Doug T.

blue bar-divider

Hello Ken, Hello Valerie
Back in Germany - celebrating the christmas time tonight - we want to send you greetings to say once again THANK YOU SO MUCH for doing the best for our big day!  Even we talked about everything before on the telephone and even I had "some pictures in my mind before" how it should be - I never had a good day like you "performed" in my mind - and so Manuela and me had the very best time and would like to say "THANK YOU" at this christmas time - and wish you a very good holiday time - silent christmas - and at this time:  ALL THE BEST FOR 2009! ...
Thank you for sending the picture CD and video DVD so fast to Ft. Lauderdale - so we had the chance to see it before we left there - and to show everybody the pictures and of course the official Latigo-Certificate of Marriage.  That was a very good idea - it is already framed here in our house....So all the best, take care and THANK YOU!
Manuela and Carsten

blue bar-divider

Dear Valerie & Ken,
Bob & I would like to thank you so very much for making our wedding day, a very fitting beginning to a love that started so long ago. Your ceremony was deeply meaningful to us, & one that we will remember always!
Gratefully,
Avril & Bob

blue bar-divider

Valerie

Thank you for providing such a wonderful service on our special day.  Thank you for your time, for your patience with us and for your flexibility in your schedule.  Because of you, we have a beautiful memory of our ceremony.
Love,
Scott & Suzanne

blue bar-divider

Val & Ken,
We just wanted to thank you again for the most fantastic evening imaginable. Both of our expectations were more than surpassed and the evening will be a wonderful memory for as long as we live. You are both exceptional people and we are fortunate to have met you. You made the most important day in our lives a very special one. If you even need a reference, don’t hesitate to have a prospect call or email us.
The CD’s will be on the way soon, I have to admit things have been a little hectic since we got back home and I haven’t had a chance to put them together yet. We’re both anxiously awaiting the pictures. The invitation stands for you if you ever find yourself up here. Thanks again.
Jim & Marilyn Carbone

blue bar-divider

Hi Val and Ken,
We arrived home safe and sound on saturday 12th May after our fantastic holiday and wedding with you. Our pictures and video arrived today, Monday 14th, and we are overwhelmed. We felt the need to write a short e-mail to let you know how grateful we are for all you both did for us on our big day.  We couldn't have asked for any more from yourselves and you made our special
day even more special than we could ever have imagined. It was a day to remember for all our lives and we would be proud and pleased to recommend you to anyone who needed an extra special wedding venue. The pictures and dvd were amazing, they brought a tear to our eyes and it felt like we were re-living the moment all over again. We will be talking about our very special day for years to come and will never forget it. You both should be very proud with the service you provide to couples like ourselves as, for us, it was like something out of a fairytale. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever need a reference as we would be only too pleased to do this for you.
Many many thanks once again for making our day so very special.
Love and Thanks,
Kerry and Wayne Haywood

blue bar-divider

Dear Valerie:
Thank you so much for being our officiant at our wedding.
Our ceremony was beautiful with all your advice, guidance and patience.  Everyone who attended has remarked how beautiful the vows were and how meaningful you made it feel.  
We were blessed to find you to help make our day one of the most happiest days of Kevin's & my life.  Thank you again.
Maureen and Kevin